2020 MERGA Executive

Katie Makar
School of Education
University of Queensland
Email: [email protected]

Naomi Ingram
College of Education
University of Otago (Dunedin Campus)
Phone: 64 3 479 4284
Email: [email protected]


Simone Zmood
Faculty of Education
Monash University
Email: [email protected]


Vice President (Development)
Kristen Tripet
Australian Academy of Science
Email: [email protected] 

Vice President (Conferences)
Greg Oates
School of Education
University of Tasmania
Phone: 61 3 6324 3339
Email: [email protected]

Vice President (Communication)

Chelsea Cutting
University of South Australia
Email: [email protected]


Vice President (Publication)
Anne Bennison
Faculty of Science, Health, Education and Engineering
University of the Sunshine Coast
Phone: 61 7 54302932
Email: [email protected]


Vice President (Research)
Berinderjeet Kaur
National Institute of Education
Nanyang Technological University 
Phone: 65 6790 3892
Email: [email protected] 

Please click here to view the MERGA Executive role descriptions

Nominations for Executive positions

Nominations are welcome and must be submitted to the Secretary before noon on the day of the Annual General Meeting at the MERGA annual conference.
Please download and complete the nomination form if you are interested in becoming a member of the executive.

MERGA Executive nomination form 2022