Registration for MERGA 44 (3-7 July including Day Delegates) and Teachers' Day (Monday 4 July) uses Trybooking. You can register using a Credit Card or PayPal.

Authors and presenters must book for the full conference (in person or online). 

Cancellation fees of 10% now apply to all categories of registration. This is because we have paid non-refundable deposits to our venues and caterers. 

Authors & Presenters Must Now Be Registered. Late registration fees apply for all in-person registration types (online registration remains the same).

If you need to change your registration please let us know


     Register online with Trybooking


Covid Safety—Mandatory Vaccination on UTAS Premises

All University of Tasmania staff, students, residents in University accommodation, consultants, contractors, volunteers, tenants and visitors must be vaccinated (or have an approved exemption) in relation to SARS-CoV-2 (Coronavirus disease or Covid) before accessing University premises, attending University operated programs or undertaking University business. Tasmania opened borders to all travellers on 26 February 2022 (see also the Tasmanian State Government's statement and the current general guidance). There is currently no provision for e.g. evidence of recent infection or daily RAT tests (or similar) as proof of eligibility to be on campus. The conference keynote addresses and some breakout sessions are being hosted at an external provider (Tramsheds Function Centre) which does not currently mandate vaccination. At least one reception and most of the breakout sessions will occur within University of Tasmania buildings therefore anyone attending must comply with UTAS policies.


Image credit Meg Jerrard  Image credit David Clode  Image credit Zachary Ferguson  Image credit Meg Jerrard  Image credit Lode Lagrainge

Image credits left to right: Meg Jerrard; David Clode; Zachary Ferguson; Meg Jerrard; Lode Lagrainge